Events Calendar | Wicked Local - Brookline


Trans Scripts, Part I: The Women

Thu, Jan 19, 2017 7:30 pm

Additional Times

  • Fri, Jan 20, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Sat, Jan 21, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Sun, Jan 22, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Tue, Jan 24, 2017 7:30 pm
  • More Times
  • Wed, Jan 25, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Thu, Jan 26, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Fri, Jan 27, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Sat, Jan 28, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Sun, Jan 29, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Tue, Jan 31, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Thu, Feb 2, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Fri, Feb 3, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Sat, Feb 4, 2017 7:30 pm
  • Sun, Feb 5, 2017 7:30 pm
Written by Paul Lucas
Directed by Jo Bonney

Drawn from dozens of interviews conducted around the world, Trans Scripts uses the real words of women to shed light on the rich and diverse experiences within the transgender community. Jo Bonney (Father Comes Home From the Wars (Parts 1, 2 & 3)) directs a cast of seven in the US premiere of this moving, humorous, and timely work that received a Fringe First Award for new writing at the 2015 Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

A series of complementary work, the I.D. Festival, will be presented at OBERON during January 2017.


64 Brattle Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

Trans Scripts, Part I: The Women image
Trans Scripts, Part I: The Women image
Trans Scripts, Part I: The Women image
Trans Scripts, Part I: The Women image
Trans Scripts, Part I: The Women image
Trans Scripts, Part I: The Women image
Click