Events Calendar | Wicked Local - Brookline


Next of Kin: Seeing Extinction through the Artist's Lens

Sun, Jan 22, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Additional Times

  • Mon, Jan 23, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Jan 24, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Jan 25, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Jan 26, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • More Times
  • Fri, Jan 27, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Jan 28, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Jan 29, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Jan 30, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Jan 31, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 2, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 3, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 4, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 5, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 6, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 7, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 8, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 9, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 10, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 11, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 12, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 13, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 14, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 15, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 16, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 17, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 18, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 19, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 20, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 21, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 22, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 24, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 25, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 26, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 27, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 28, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 1, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 2, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 3, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar 4, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 5, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Mar 6, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Mar 7, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 8, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 9, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 10, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar 11, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 12, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Mar 13, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Mar 14, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 15, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 16, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 17, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar 18, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 19, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Mar 20, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Mar 21, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 22, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 23, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 24, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar 25, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 26, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Mar 27, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Mar 28, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 29, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 30, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 31, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Apr 1, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Apr 2, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Apr 3, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Apr 4, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Apr 5, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Apr 6, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Apr 7, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Apr 8, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Apr 9, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Apr 10, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Apr 11, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Apr 12, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Apr 13, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Apr 14, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Apr 15, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Apr 16, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Apr 17, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Apr 18, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Apr 19, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Thu, Apr 20, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Fri, Apr 21, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sat, Apr 22, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun, Apr 23, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Mon, Apr 24, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Tue, Apr 25, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Wed, Apr 26, 2017 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
We live in a time when an alarming array of plants and animals struggle to even exist in a world that is increasingly dominated and altered by an exploding human population. Showcasing the work of artist Christina Seely, in collaboration with Susannah Sayler and Edward Morris of The Canary Project, this exhibition presents a provocative and powerful new perspective on the biodiversity extinction crisis. Next of Kin: Seeing Extinction through the Artist’s Lens uses special photography techniques, lighting and sound design, and specimens carefully chosen from the collections of Harvard’s Museum of Comparative Zoology to generate an exchange between the viewer and animal kingdom and evoke empathy with our “next of kin.”

http://hmnh.harvard.edu/exhibitions


24 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

Next of Kin: Seeing Extinction through the Artist's Lens image
Click